Happy Holidays!

Don’t you just love Christmas time?! I Love It!

It’s a time of year where your senses are heightened. The smell of mulled wine and freshly baked mince pies, the candles, colourful Christmas decorations, the rustling of wrapping paper, getting beautiful cards and presents in the post and most importantly getting merry with friends and family- I love every bit of it.

I’m working this Christmas so unfortunately won’t get to enjoy all of the Christmas cheer, but I still made time to make a few things.

I saw a lovely personalised Christmas card from a brilliant blog called Bowties & Bliss via pinterest last month – it was simple yet stylish.

I saved the image of it and uploaded it onto a website where they can identify the font for you- they usually solve it within the first 30 mins of uploading the image.

I then searched through my fonts to find various swashes to create the Christmas tree swirls. I made the card on Adobe Illustrator and ordered postcard printouts from a brilliant printing website called http://www.Moo.com

I was mega pleased with the result! I packed these in classic brown Kraft paper envelopes and decorated them with Washi Tape. What ever did we do before Washi Tape?! It’s amazing stuff, the ideas on pinterest are endless, seriously addictive stuff!

20121223-203215.jpg

20121223-203303.jpg

Leave a comment